Guest Post: For The Moments You Feel Faint

Guest post by Mary Kate:

Hey there, everyone!

My name is Mary Kate. Y’all may have come across my blog, 21st Century Girls. Anyway, I am so blessed to be guest posting for my dear friends at The Song of Three Maidens. I pray that this message will be used for God’s glory today 🙂

Are any of you going through a rough patch right now? Just spiritually, mentally, or physically exhausted or confused? That’s where I am at the moment. I feel very inadequate and unprepared to write this today, but I know that the Spirit is at work and He will turn ashes in beauty (Isaiah 61:3). So, I figured, why not talk about the hard times in life a little bit?

I don’t know y’all’s current situations, but I do know that in the dark times of life, there is always hope. I’ve been struggling for a while now with knowing who I am, what God wants from me, and mostly who God is. And in this time, it’s been easy to forget that life really is a beautiful thing. I’ve heard it said that life is beautiful and brutal – it’s brutiful. And that is so very true. Those of you going through hard times right now, I want to encourage you to NEVER give up hope, because God knows. He knows. And He doesn’t stop loving you. He never leaves you or forsakes you. Isn’t that a wonderful thought? No matter how many times we break His heart, He loves us just the same!

When we feel that God doesn’t hear us, let me tell you He does. We just have to trust in Him and in His timing! He knows us and when it seems like all is lost, He will give us strength. Don’t ever let go of hope in Him because Jesus is the light by which we will see through our current darkness. He promises us in His Word that there will be suffering if we choose to follow Him (1 Peter 2:19-21). Life is not easy but it is BEAUTIFUL. Don’t ever forget that, my loves. Don’t lose sight of His plans for you. Don’t give up. And most of all, don’t forget that He loves you.

Psalm 9:9-10

“The LORD also will be a stronghold for the oppressed, A stronghold in times of trouble, And those who know Thy name will put their trust in Thee; For Thou, O LORD, hast not forsaken those who seek Thee.”

Matthew 11:28-30

 “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. “Take My yoke upon you, and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart; and you shall find rest for your souls. “For My yoke is easy, and My load is light.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mary Kate is a wonderful and talented sister-in-Christ and friend.

She blogs as 21st Century Girls and Altogether Separate. 🙂 (see side bar for links)

Thanks so much, Mary Kate! 🙂

Signature

2 thoughts on “Guest Post: For The Moments You Feel Faint

  1. Amen! God hears us even when feel like He doesn’t.

    “Jesus is the light by which we will see through our current darkness.” I absolutely love this!

    It doesn’t matter what valley we’re walking through, we will always make it out because Jesus is by our side. Great post!

Share your thoughts?

