A Post I did a while ago…

A while ago, when we first started doing this, I posted something about fighting… I thought I’d share it with you again.

When you have a fight, apologize! Even when you think that you didn’t do anything wrong, maybe you did… When you and a loved one fight, it hurts, and is wrong. Repent. Maybe you hurt their feelings when you said they were wrong. Maybe you were the one who did the wrong doing, and then accused the other person. You just have to remember the Golden Rule; “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you”. And also remember the Fruits of the Spirit; love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.      If you just remember those two things, and don’t fight in the first place, then you won’t have to worry about it.  Now I know nobody’s perfect, and I’m not a pastor, just a friend giving advice (and I speak from LOTS of experience!) ;) Karen and I had a fight, and we made up an hour later, and I learned from it, wait until the person  is not  yelling or screaming, and then pray for guidance, and try to figure out if you did anything wrong, and the chances are, that you both did some wrong, no matter whether you think you did or not. So here’s my final tip: Put yourself in the other person’s shoes, stop and think, then apologize.

With love,

Anna Elizabeth

Share your thoughts?

