Verse of the Week, 10/1/2012

Luke 16:10

“Unless you are honest in small matters, you won’t be in the large ones. If you cheat a little, you won’t be honest in greater responsibilities.”

 

Wow… **points to self** *GUILTY* *GUILTY*  I cannot tell you how many time I’ve stretched  the truth, exaggerated, etc. When I read this verse, I knew God was convicting me of my sin. I hope you feel the same way. Being convicted isn’t bad, it means that the Lord is speaking to us through other people and events and scripture passages. Don’t be ashamed. 

Proverbs 29:1

“He who is often reproved, yet stiffens his neck will suddenly be broken beyond healing.”  

Ah, Proverbs… The book of Proverbs never fails to convict me! I’m glad God gave us the Bible to show us the way and the Holy Spirit to guide us!

 

Anna Elizabeth

Share your thoughts?

