Blessed be the name of the Lord

Today, I am reminded how short life is.

A family from my church was on vacation at Disney World with some of their relatives. News from the mother came this morning that her five-year-old nephew was found dead, face down in a swimming pool. {please be in prayer for this heartbroken family}

This story has haunted me all day. At any moment, the Lord could call anyone home. Aren’t you thankful that our God is sovereign over all His creation? Every single little happening is perfectly planned. Every thing is in His hand. He knows what He’s doing.

The Lord gives, and the Lord takes away. Blessed be the name of the Lord. My prayer today is that I won’t take  anything for granted. Not food. Not warmth. Not family. Not life.

Blessed be the name of the Lord.

For I am SURE that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor any powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.  –Romans 8:38-39 (emphasis added)

Melody

5 thoughts on “Blessed be the name of the Lord

  1. That’s fine. I have those moments too. I make a post, and then I spent the next few minutes going back many times to fix typos! 😉

    Blesses be the name of the Lord indeed.

    I will pray for this family. I know them, and hope to comfort them as much as I can.

  2. fantastic issues altogether, you simply gained a new reader. What could you recommend about your publish that you simply made a few days in the past? Any certain?

  3. What i don’t understood is in truth how you are not really much more smartly-appreciated than you may be now. You’re so intelligent. You know therefore considerably in terms of this matter, made me for my part imagine it from a lot of various angles. Its like men and women are not fascinated except it¡¦s one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. All the time handle it up!

  4. I just want to mention I am just very new to blogging and site-building and absolutely enjoyed you’re web blog. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually come with outstanding articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing with us your blog.

Share your thoughts?

