Your Gift/Mercy’s Post on “Perfectionism”

   Hiya! Karen here. Check out the new page! “Your Gift” is a page devoted to, well, your gifts! 😉

  About Mercy’s post, I am definitely a perfectionist. In fact, having the gift to be careful (which in fact, I do ;)) is another way of being a perfectionist. I had a lot of trouble with this. I had to learn how to stop spending ten hours on cleaning and relax. I thought I had to get everything perfect. I was a mess. 
  What I’m trying to say here is that perfectionism is not a bad thing, it’s just not something that you should not take too seriously. Instead, you should strive to be perfected in God’s eyes.
  The thing is, and it might not be a problem for some of you, we are not perfect. We are bound to make mistakes in everything we do. I’m not saying that you should not try not to be bad, it’s complicated. Just don’t worry about it.
 
  Being a perfectionist is not bad. But making it your idol is just another way for Satan to distract you from the real important thing, Jesus.
 
 
I hope you get what I’m trying to say here. And I’m sorry if I’m being harsh, Mercy.
 
Karen Joy-Anna

 
Share your thoughts?

