Something Inspirational…

Hey there!

Last night at Bible Study I saw this verse. It’s one of my favorites, and I thought I’d share it with you. You probably know it, but I just thought that you’d like it! 🙂  (it’s also the verse of the day)  

Philippians 4:13

I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”

I love this verse, but it doesn’t mean that no harm or hard times will come. It means that Christ will help us through everything if we love him and have faith. Like in Matthew 14, when Jesus tells Peter to come walk on the water. It was storming, and they were afraid. Peter started walking on the water, but the moment Peter looked away from Jesus, and lost faith, he started to sink. But as soon as Peter called for help, Jesus immediately helped him. Peter wouldn’t have been able to walk on water without Jesus. Jesus gave him the ability to do it. Now I’m not saying you’ll walk on water, but you can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens you. All things. So you don’t have to be afraid. Don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Christ will give you all the strength you need to do the tasks he sets before you. No matter what, He will never fail you. 

Anna Elizabeth

Share your thoughts?

